SHMS © José Crespo

Swiss Hotel Management School

Leysin is a truly global destination. Thanks to its international schools, cultures, customs and a cacophony of languages from all corners of the world abound. Over a 100 different nationalities rub shoulders in the village year-round creating a cosmopolitan atmosphere and a mutual respect for all.

The Swiss Hotel Management School has an excellent international reputation for training tomorrow’s hotel managers. The SHMS student population boasts more than 65 different nationalities who come to Leysin on graduate and post graduate programmes.

Leysin itself is quite simply a huge advantage for student education. The alpine setting inspires serious reflection and the invigorating mountain air is a real bonus in the everyday lives of students. School students and locals alike happily share their daily routines, each learning from the other in a vibrant exchange of cultures.

The SHMS classrooms are located in two former sanatoria which have been entirely and faithfully renovated, connected by an overhead funicular spanning the main road. Large balconies, intricate architectural mouldings, the setting is simply regal. Public are allowed to visit the campus on request.

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Not to be missed in the vicinity...

You may also like...

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Weather forecasts for
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

SHMS Studenten - Leysin © José Crespo

Swiss Hotel Management School

Die weltweit renommierte Swiss Hotel Management School geniesst einen exzellenten Ruf in der Ausbildung zukünftiger Hotelmanager. Die SHMS beherbergt Studenten aus über 65 verschiedenen Ländern für ihr universitäres und postuniversitäres Programm.

Die Region von Leysin ist Trumpf im Schulleben der Studenten. Die alpine Umgebung, reichhaltig an Sauerstoff, begleitet die Studenten in ihrem Alltag und begünstigt ihr Studium. Studenten und Einheimische teilen hier ihren Alltag und lernen voneinander, dank eines regen Austausches der Kulturen.

In zwei ehemaligen Sanatorien, die völlig renoviert worden sind, befindet sich das Internat und die Klassenräume. Die beiden Gebäude sind mit einer Zahnradbahn verbunden. Grosse Balkone, imposantes Gewölbe, wahrlich prächtige Gebäude, die auf Anfrage besichtigt werden können.



---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen...

Informationen zu den Coronavirus-Maßnahmen. Mehr Informationen

*

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!