Leysin - village - winter José Crespo
Leysin - summer José Crespo

Municipality of Leysin

The Municipal Council is made up of 45 councilors elected by the citizens for a legislature of 5 years, according to the system of proportional representation and are re-eligible.

Its main tasks, in summary, are:

- Control of the management and accounts of the Municipality, on the basis of the report of the management and finance committees
- The adoption of regulations, budget, plans for extra-budgetary expenditure, taxes and duties within the scope of its powers
- Acceptance, modification, refusal or return for study of municipal notices



min.---°C / max.---°C

You may also like...

Subscribe to our newsletter! More information


Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!